Contacts

Roads-and-Pathways-at-UniverCity-March-2019.png

RCMP and Emergency Services

  • Emergencies - 911

  • Burnaby RCMP Main Detachment - 6355 Deer Lake Ave Burnaby p: 604-646-9999

  • Lougheed Community Police Office - #178-9855 Austin Ave Burnaby p: 604-646-9559

City of Burnaby 

BC Transit / Translink

Burnaby School District

Childcare

Simon Fraser University (incl. purple roads) 

  • SFU 24 Hour Emergency Line 778-782-4500

  • SFU Roads, Traffic, & Weather 24 Road and Weather Updates p: 604-444-4929

  • Campus Security p: 778 -782-3100. On their website you can report health and safety incidents and hazards, including near misses, on SFU property which includes the roads marked in purple on the map above.

  • Bear Bin, Garbage & Recycling Pick-up, Maintenance of SFU Streets (roadways, lamps, garbage) Snow Removal (SFU and City streets), Report Graffiti: Facilities Services p: 778-782-3582 e: fs-general@sfu.ca

  • Extra Parking/Parking Services - (SFU Parking Lots) p: 778-782-5534 e: parking@sfu.ca

  • SFU meeting room and Town Square Bookings: Meeting, Event, & Conference Services p: 778-782-4910 e: meetbby@sfu.ca

Strata Lots (Property Management Company)

  • Altaire - Julie Landicho
    p: 604-681-6544 e: julie.landicho@martello-tra.com

  • Altitude - Dan Cathcart
    p: 604-331-4249 e: dcathcart@ranchogroup.com

  • Aurora - Geoff Brennan
    p: 778-689-6200 e: Gb2371@telus.net

  • CentreBlock - Simon Wang
    p: 778-358-5332 e: info@metrowestbs.com

  • The Cornerstone - Tina Ding
    p: 604-291-6878 e: cornerstone@rentmidwest.com

  • Harmony - Jon DeJardin
    p: 604-261-0285 e: harmonymanager@mac.com

  • Highland House - Simon Wang
    p: 778-358-5332 e: info@metrowestbs.com

  • HUB - Susan Russell
    p: 604-261-0285 e: srussell@wynford.com

  • Lift - Odessa Harrison-Gent
    e: odessa.harrison-gent@fsresidential.com

  • Nest - Odessa Harrison-Gent
    e: odessa.harrison-gent@fsresidential.com

  • Novo One - Grant Hastings
    p: 604-685-8830 e: ghastings@pacificquorum.com

  • Novo Two - Gus Ramirez
    p: 604-331-4251 e: GRamirez@ranchogroup.com

  • One University Crescent - Gus Ramirez
    p: 604-331-4251 e: GRamirez@ranchogroup.com

  • Origin - Odessa Harrison-Gent
    e: odessa.harrison-gent@fsresidential.com

  • Serenity - Eran Roubini
    p: 604-294-4141 e: managers@stratacomgmt.com

  • The Peak - Jinder Dhaliwal
    p: 604-343-2601 e: Jinder.Dhaliwal@tribemgmt.com

  • Verdant - Resales: Dan Cathcart
    p: 604-331-4249 e: dcathcart@ranchogroup.com Verdant - Rentals: Kerby Ho
    p: 604-696-4490 e: KHo@ranchogroup.com

  • Veritas - Darren Sello
    p: 604-512-6636 e: dsello@westcoastpm.ca

Retail and Commercial

  • Construction Activity; Gravel Pathways and Trails Within UniverCity; Stormwater Ponds and Swales, Streets and Sidewalks (University High Street, Highland Court, and western portion of University Crescent; Planning and Design, Sustainability and Green Building: Dale Mikkelsen, Chief Operations Officer p: 604-268-6649 e: Mikkelsen@UniverCity.ca

A note on jurisdiction in our community: Some roads, paths, and infrastructure in UniverCity are the responsibility of the City or Burnaby, while others are the responsibility of Simon Fraser University. If you have a question, concern, or maintenance request please use the map and contact list below to help determine who to contact.